Know No Truth

Hear the sound of dripping water
Just outside your lonely cell
Last victim of dehydration
Feeds into the wishing well
See the lambs lined up for slaughter
Buying everything you sell
If you knew they were your children
Would you give a damn in Hell?

-ch-
Like a diamond in the rough
(Speak no evil, know no truth)
Let the fool make one of you
(See no evil, know no truth)
When too much is not enough
(Hear no evil, know no truth)
Let the world walk over you
(All is evil, know no truth)

Let the people make the changes
Echoes grinding to a halt
Nobody can ever save me
Dry your eyes, but keep the salt
Your haste never made a difference
Tapes are broke, cross the line
Waste away like all six senses
Out of sight, out of your mind

-ch-

-br1-
I wish that I could take the time
To step out of my line of sight
I wish that I could know the world
With someone else’s mind

-instr-main-

-br2-
I wish that you could take the time
To step out of your frame of mind
I wish that you could see the world
Through far less spiteful eyes

-instr-break-

-ch-

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started